Our Boards and Committees

As with any great organization, our driving force is people. Below are the various boards and committees:

Current Board of Directors:

Emory V. Lehman II, President and Executive Director (Executive Committee)
Richard G. Patterson, Vice President (Executive Committee)
William G. Markley, Treasurer (Executive Committee)
Peter A. Grilley, Secretary (Executive Committee)
Robert R. Dermann (Executive Committee)
John Kennedy (Executive Committee)
Anthony Graziani (Executive Committee)
Andy Leneweaver
Rick Geittemen
Chris Brown
Floyd (Mac) McDaniel
Regina McDaniel

Directors Emeritus:

Mr. Lyle (Andy) Anderson
Mr. Reed Jarvis
Mr. Patrick Haskett

Board of Advisors:

The Board of Advisors is made up of twenty-five current and former Washington Army and Air National Guard members, including senior officers, senior non-commissioned officers, historians and civic leaders.

In Memoriam:

Major General (Ret) Timothy J. Lowenberg, Past Adjutant General


– Executive
– Finance and Budget
– Membership
– Fundraising
– Museum Collections, Archives and Operations
– Programs, Events and Activities
– Public Relations, Marketing and Newsletter